Foxconn Unit Plans China’s Biggest IPO Since 2015
Update Date:2018-05-24

     BEIJING—A unit of Taiwan’s contract electronics manufacturer Foxconn Technology Group said it plans to raise 27.1 billion yuan, or $4.25 billion, through an initial public offering in Shanghai, potentially marking China’s biggest IPO since 2015.
     Shenzhen-based Foxconn Industrial Internet Co., assembles Apple Inc.’s iPhones according to people familiar with the matter, as well as cloud-computing and telecommunication-network equipment. It will offer 1.97 billion shares for 13.77 yuan each, the company said in a prospectus filed with the Shanghai Stock Exchange on Wednesday.
     It plans to raise funds to automate manufacturing, as well as for cloud computing and 5G related projects, the company said.
     The company posted 354.5 billion yuan in revenue ($55.66 billion) in fiscal year 2017, it said in the prospectus.
     Its listing comes as Terry Gou, the chairman of Foxconn Technology Group, has been working to expand the company’s business beyond contract manufacturing and increase its focus on automation and smart-manufacturing technology. Foxconn Technology Group is formally known as Hon Hai Precision Industry Co.
     The deal would likely be China’s largest primary stock sale since the $4.75 billion IPO in Shanghai of Guotai Junan Securities Co. in 2015.
     Chinese regulators fast-tracked approvals for Foxconn Industrial, enabling it to leap ahead of other companies, in a sign of how China is moving swiftly to allow certain technology giants to list in the country.

PreviousBack ListNext
Contact Us

Shenzhen Frutrust Capital Management CO.,LTD

Address:Shenzhen City, Futian District, No. 2003 Shennan Avenue, Huarong Building 25F

Tel:0755-2260 6789
Fax:0755-2270 6789

About Us
About Frutrust
Advantage
Business Scope
Capital Management
Investment Banking
Product
News
Company News
Industry News
Careers
Project manager
Channel product manager
Fund sales manager
Stock investment manager
Futures and arbitrage investment manager
Securities industry researcher

© 2017 Frutrust Capital . All rights reserved.      粤ICP备17028872号       粤公网安备 44030402001330号

外媒:富士康子公司计划在上海上市,或为2015年以来内地最大IPO
更新日期:2018-05-24

     台湾电子产品代工企业富士康科技集团(Foxconn Technology Group)旗下一家子公司称,计划在上海通过首次公开募股(IPO)筹资人民币271亿元(约合42.5亿美元)。这可能会成为2015年以来内地最大规模的IPO。
     据知情人士称,总部位于深圳的富士康工业互联网股份有限公司(Foxconn Industrial Internet Co.)为苹果公司(Apple Inc., AAPL)组装iPhone,并生产云计算和通信网络设备。该公司在周三提交给上海证交所的招股说明书中称,计划以每股人民币13.77元价格发行19.7亿股股票。
     该公司称,所筹资金计划用于自动制造、云计算和5G相关项目。
     该公司在招股说明书中称,2017财年收入为人民币3,545亿元(约合556.6亿美元)。
     目前富士康科技集团董事长郭台铭(Terry Gou)正努力将业务扩大到代工制造以外的领域,并更加专注自动化和智能制造技术。富士康科技集团的正式名称为鸿海科技集团(Hon Hai Precision Industry Co.)。
     该交易有望成为2015年国泰君安(Guotai Junan Securities Co.)上海上市筹资47.5亿美元以来内地最大规模的IPO交易。
     中国监管机构快速审批了富士康工业互联网公司上市申请,使它可以先于其他公司上市。这表明中国政府正加快批准某些科技巨头在内地上市。

上一篇返回列表下一篇
联系我们

深圳前海富信通资本管理有限公司

地址:深圳市福田区深南大道2003号华嵘大厦25层
电话:0755-2260 6789

传真:0755-2270 6789

富信通
关于富信通
我们的优势
业务范畴
资产管理领域
投资银行领域
产品中心
新闻资讯
公司新闻
行业动态
招贤纳士
项目经理
渠道产品经理
基金销售经理
股票投资经理
期货及套利投资经理
证券行业研究员

© 2017 Frutrust Capital . All rights reserved.      粤ICP备17028872号       粤公网安备 44030402001330号